认识领导团队

拥有平均21年的行业经验和所有治疗领域的知识。

首席执行官

Yvonne Lungershausen

伊冯娜的职业生涯始于阿德莱德大学和联邦科学与工业研究组织的学术 "工作台 "研究。之后,伊冯娜在一个专门的I期研究单位从事临床试验研究,她是澳大利亚第一批在健康志愿者中测试新的化学实体的人之一,从而形成了现在澳大利亚强大的I期研究部门。

Yvonne还曾在生物技术领域担任过临床开发经理,然后转入合同研究组织(CRO)的高级职位。

Yvonne在大多数治疗领域拥有25年以上的临床试验经验,她对药物开发过程的各个阶段都有深刻的理解。由于热衷于超越客户的期望,Yvonne因其专业知识和解决复杂的临床试验问题的能力而在业内受到高度评价。

2009年,Yvonne Lungershausen成为CPR Pharma Services(CPR)的创始成员,该公司从南澳大利亚大学分离出来。作为CPR高级管理团队的重要成员,她负责业务的临床运作。

然后在2019年1月,CPR Pharma Services分拆为两个独立的服务公司,分析服务(Agilex BioLabs)和临床服务(Avance Clinical)。

Yvonne被任命为Avance Clinical的首席执行官,此后迅速将公司打造成澳大利亚领先的生物技术CRO,吸引了来自美国、欧盟和亚洲的创新生物技术客户,并赢得了质量和服务方面的奖项。

首席科学官

Gabriel Kremmidiotis

Gabriel在医学研究和药物开发方面有26年的经验。他的大部分职业生涯致力于生物技术行业,管理药物开发项目,从早期发现到完成第二阶段的概念验证临床试验和随后的商业药物许可交易。
自2015年以来,他一直是CPR医药服务团队的一员,管理临床运营部门,并为寻求进入澳大利亚临床试验的生物技术公司提供药物开发建议。2019年,Gabriel被任命为Avance Clinical的首席科学官,目前他领导科学和医疗事务部门,提供医学写作、药物安全监测和报告以及早期临床药物开发和监管咨询服务。
在加入CPR Pharma Services之前,Gabriel是澳大利亚ASX上市公司Bionomics有限公司的研发副总裁,几年来,他带领团队在澳大利亚和美国完成了多项I期和II期临床试验,发现并推进了癌症治疗的发展。
Gabriel从事医学研究26年,还包括在癌症治疗研究中心、南澳大利亚弗林德斯大学、阿德莱德大学、洛斯阿拉莫斯国家实验室和阿德莱德妇女儿童医院任职。
Gabriel的主要专长是肿瘤学,他拥有不同的科学背景,涵盖了临床开发、药物发现、癌症生物学、分子遗传学、生物信息学和免疫学等领域。他拥有弗林德斯大学的博士和理学士(荣誉)学位以及墨尔本大学的理学士学位。他在29篇国际科学论文中发表了研究成果,并拥有多项关于癌症基因和小分子抗癌疗法的专利发明。加布里埃尔是美国癌症研究协会、美国临床肿瘤学会和澳大利亚ARCS协会的成员。
首席战略官

本-爱德华兹

首席战略官;与首席执行官密切合作,领导业务增长,使组织的运作符合其未来目标。本拥有24年以上的行业经验,包括19年以上的CRO工作经验,获得了深厚的知识,使他能够成功地支持国际和亚太地区的客户为其新药产品获得市场注册。这包括美国FDA、欧洲、日本PMDA和中国CFDA对产品的批准。

作为一个成功的团队领导者,本在指导各大洲的大型多功能团队方面具有丰富的经验,他重视以行动为导向的工作道德、高道德标准、个人诚信和问责制以及 "团队第一 "文化的力量。这些价值观一直是为客户提供价值并确保病人得到他们需要的治疗的指导力量。

临床运营总监

杰玛-劳森

临床运营总监
Jemma在临床研究和生物技术行业有17年以上的工作经验,包括12年以上在合同研究组织(CRO)的各种工作经验,为Avance Clinical带来了深入的临床运营经验。她在澳大利亚小型CRO和大型跨国CRO(包括五大CRO)的工作中积累了全面的知识,特别是在早期健康志愿者和肿瘤学临床开发方面。
高度发达的人员管理专业知识,对项目交付的责任感,全面的临床项目财务管理经验,以及对流程改进和开发/实施的天生热爱,为她提供了一个坚实的基础,以实现Avance临床运营部门的持续增长和发展。
业务发展运营总监

桑德里恩-卢瓦尔斯

Sandrien在该行业有15年以上的经验。Sandrien拥有运营背景,她的职业生涯始于数据管理。在欧洲领先的全球CRO公司工作期间,Sandrien获得了Oracle Clinical™、Clintrial、Medrio和SAS®方面的专业知识。她对细节有敏锐的洞察力,这支持了业务发展和运营之间的紧密关系,以始终确保向客户交付。
Sandrien在高级管理职位上有丰富的经验,目前担任业务发展运营总监,为全美国的客户提供支持。
业务发展部主任

利亚纳-托伊

Liahna有超过11年的行业经验,曾在本地和全球的CRO公司担任过各种提案管理和业务发展职务。迄今为止,Liahna的经验主要集中在澳大利亚和亚太地区的早期试验的安排。作为业务发展主管,Liahna与我们的业务发展和领导团队密切合作,建立和维护客户关系和战略伙伴关系,为我们的客户提供执行其临床开发项目的最佳解决方案。Liahna已经完成了她的工商管理硕士学位(MBA)。
首席财务官

Greg Vella

Greg是一名特许会计师,拥有伦敦帝国学院的MBA学位。他在四大会计师事务所和行业公司有超过20年的经验,担任过不同的角色,包括会计、财务、战略和并购。格雷格曾在世界各地生活和工作,在澳大利亚以外的地方生活和工作了10多年。

格雷格是一位亲力亲为、以结果为导向的高管,他喜欢创新和快速增长的公司的动态和挑战。他作为一个有效的首席财务官的理念是与他的同事合作,提供工具、信息和分析,使他们每个人都能推动卓越的业绩。他是一位以商业为中心、以结果为导向的财务领导,在全球范围内拥有建立和领导不同团队的经验。

合规与培训主任

Lisa Eglinton

丽莎-埃格林顿是合规和培训总监,负责推动培训项目的交付和管理,以及内部流程和全球法规的临床合规。丽莎在合同研究组织行业工作了近20年,在一家制药公司和一期临床试验单位有10年的工作经验。她在I期临床研究方面有很强的背景,在临床研究的许多方面有广泛的经验。丽莎对培训和分享知识的强烈热情使她能够有效地促进合规性,为客户实现高质量的成果。
北美业务执行副总裁

Ron Carozza,药学博士

罗恩在收购C3 Research后于2022年加入Avance Clinical。在2008年共同创立C3 Research之前,罗恩在学术机构、大型制药和生物技术公司担任过各种职务。他有超过25年的临床运营经验,主要集中在肿瘤学、神经学、妇女健康、血液学和临床药理学研究。在C3,罗恩负责领导C3 Research的业务和临床运营,以及发展其品牌和地理范围。罗恩在设计和实施愿景和战略方向方面发挥了重要作用,使C3研究公司成为一个有信誉和质量驱动的高性能CRO。罗恩为近百项研究做出了重大贡献,这些研究跨越了广泛的治疗范围和开发阶段,并在支持众多美国食品和药物管理局的审批方面发挥了不可或缺的作用。
质量保证主任

普里扬卡-查莫利

Priyanka在临床研究方面有丰富的经验,并拥有临床研究的研究生学位。
在她的职业生涯中,Priyanka曾在医药公司、跨国公司和中小型CRO公司工作。
她在亚洲、非洲、澳大利亚、欧洲和美国等多个地区的调查机构和供应商的审计方面有丰富的经验,涉及许多治疗领域。
在Avance Clinical,Priyanka负责临床操作、数据管理、医学写作和统计方面的质量体系和审计工作。
人力资源部主任

伊丽莎白(Liz)-霍斯

Liz有超过15年的人力资源工作经验,包括7年以上的临床研究工作和10年以上的领导工作。Liz在发展高绩效的人力资源团队和 "人 "的流程方面有着良好的记录,在她工作过的地方和全球的组织中都产生了积极的变化。她的优势在于理解人,支持企业战略,在快速增长期(包括兼并和收购)取得成功,并创造员工体验,使员工和组织蓬勃发展。作为Avance Clinical的人力资源总监,Liz负责监督人力资源管理的所有方面,包括领导我们不断增长的人力资源团队。在Avance,我们知道我们的员工和客户是我们业务的一切,因此,我们不断努力成为一个伟大的工作场所。Liz和她的团队推动各项举措以支持我们的努力,重要的是帮助我们令人难以置信的员工和文化成为最好的他们。
生物统计学主任

保罗-唐纳利

保罗-唐纳利是一位在临床研究领域拥有30年经验的专业人员,曾在欧洲和亚太地区的大型制药公司、全球临床研究组织和学术研究组织工作。担任过各种职务,包括数据管理、项目管理和高级管理职务,负责监督设在亚太地区几个地方的DM、生物统计和项目系统团队。

认识客户发展团队

一个经验丰富的业务发展团队,为我们的全球客户提供支持。

业务发展部主任

利亚纳-托伊

Liahna有超过11年的行业经验,曾在本地和全球的CRO公司担任过各种提案管理和业务发展职务。迄今为止,Liahna的经验主要集中在澳大利亚和亚太地区的早期试验的安排。作为业务发展主管,Liahna与我们的业务发展和领导团队密切合作,建立和维护客户关系和战略伙伴关系,为我们的客户提供执行其临床开发项目的最佳解决方案。Liahna已经完成了她的工商管理硕士学位(MBA)。
业务发展经理

萨拉-鲍威尔

经验丰富的临床研究专家,拥有超过16年的行业经验,专门从事早期临床研究领域。在跳入临床研究领域之前,有诊断实验室环境的经验。

在临床试验协调、项目管理、实验室管理、SOP编写/审查、业务开发、临床试验预算和提案、合同起草和关键客户谈判、法律顾问联络、新系统的实施等多个岗位工作,并支持一个由3名员工组成的小型初创公司从基础员工发展到250多名员工的中小企业。

我喜欢和一个对大想法持开放态度的团队一起工作,寻找新的和创新的方法来改善流程和工作流程,但我最喜欢的部分是看着我的团队成员在他们的角色中成长和发展,看到那个 "啊哈!"的时刻,知道我在引导他们的成功方面发挥了小小的作用。

北美业务发展部副总裁

乔治-梅里诺

在收购C3 Research之后,乔治于2022年加入Avance Clinical。
在此之前,乔治于2017年加入C3 Research。他有超过20年的交易经验,其中超过10年致力于临床开发行业内的业务发展和临床运营的实践。自加入行业以来,他在早期和后期的CRO供应商中担任行政领导职务。自从加入C3 Research团队以来,乔治在促进公司发展方面发挥了重要作用。他带来了一个独特的愿景,即把每个客户的个人需求放在该部门所有业务实践的中心。他的日常贡献基于一个简单而深刻的理念--良好和适当的业务发展为动态和全面的解决方案奠定了坚实的基础,并为满足生物技术和制药发展的挑战提供了量身定做的方法。
业务发展总监 - 美国

迈克-沃森

迈克是一位经验丰富的业务发展顾问,居住在美国北卡罗来纳州。迈克已经在临床领域工作了13年以上,在临床前和临床(第一至第四阶段)方面有丰富的经验。迈克还对澳大利亚的研发税收优惠政策以及在澳大利亚进行临床试验的监管途径有充分的了解。
业务发展运营总监

桑德里恩-卢瓦尔斯

Sandrien在该行业有15年以上的经验。Sandrien拥有运营背景,她的职业生涯始于数据管理。在欧洲领先的全球CRO公司工作期间,Sandrien获得了Oracle Clinical™、Clintrial、Medrio和SAS®方面的专业知识。她对细节有敏锐的洞察力,这支持了业务发展和运营之间的紧密关系,以始终确保向客户交付。
Sandrien在高级管理职位上有丰富的经验,目前担任业务发展运营总监,为全美国的客户提供支持。
业务发展经理 - 亚太地区

安迪-胡

Andy拥有5年以上的行业经验,通过客户管理之旅建立成功的关系并优化客户体验。Andy精通多国语言,能说流利的英语、普通话和韩语。他已经完成了韩国语言和文化学士学位,以及翻译和口译硕士学位。Andy负责开发整个亚太地区的业务,以更好地服务于我们在该地区的客户。
"客户在澳大利亚选择Avance Clinical是因为数据被FDA接受,它为他们提供了一个快速获得国际许可、投资并最终获得药物批准的途径。"
提案经理

Krystal Feng

Krystal有3年多的行业经验,在澳大利亚最大的I期单位之一从事业务开发工作。Krystal曾在澳大利亚和新西兰为众多赞助者启动其临床项目提供支持。Krystal深知快速优质数据的重要性,并热衷于在不影响质量的前提下为客户寻找高效、经济的解决方案。Krystal目前支持Avance在世界各地的客户,特别是美国地区的客户。Krystal拥有健康和医学科学(高级)学士学位,主修临床试验。

认识董事会

一个经验丰富的商业和投资者团队

董事会主席

埃罗尔-卡茨

董事会成员

尼克-斯皮尔

董事会成员

丹尼尔-斯帕西奇

董事会成员

斯图尔特-巴克斯特

董事会成员

凯文-徐

Meet the Leadership Team

With an average of 21 years of industry experience and knowledge across all therapeutic areas.

Chief Executive Officer

Yvonne Lungershausen

Yvonne began her career in academic “bench” research with Adelaide University and CSIRO. Yvonne then moved into clinical trials research at a dedicated Phase I unit where she was one of the first in Australia to test a new chemical entity in healthy volunteers, giving rise to what is now a strong Phase 1 sector in Australia.

Yvonne also spent time in the biotech world as Clinical Development Manager then moved into senior Contract Research Organisation (CRO) roles.

With 25+ years of clinical trial experience gained across most therapeutic areas, Yvonne brings a deep understanding of all phases of the drug development process. With a passion for exceeding client expectations, Yvonne is highly regarded within the industry for her expertise and ability to solve complex clinical trial issues.

In 2009 Yvonne Lungershausen became a Founding Member of CPR Pharma Services (CPR) as it spun out from the University of South Australia. As a key member of the CPR Senior Management Team she was responsible for the clinical operations side of the business.

Then in January 2019 CPR Pharma Services split into two separate service companies, analytical services (Agilex BioLabs) and clinical services (Avance Clinical).

Yvonne was appointed as CEO of Avance Clinical and has since rapidly built the company into Australia’s leading CRO for biotechs – attracting innovative biotech clients from USA, EU and Asia and winning awards for quality and service.

Chief Scientific Officer

Gabriel Kremmidiotis

Gabriel has 26 years’ experience in medical research and drug development. He has devoted most of his career to the biotechnology industry, managing drug development programs from early discovery to completion of phase II proof of concept clinical trials and subsequent commercial drug licensing deals.
He has been part of the CPR Pharma Services team since 2015 managing the department of clinical operations and offering drug development advice to biotechnology companies seeking to enter clinical trials in Australia. In 2019, Gabriel was appointed Chief Scientific Officer of Avance Clinical where he currently leads the Department of Scientific and Medical affairs offering Medical Writing, Drug safety monitoring and reporting and early phase clinical drug development and regulatory advice services.
Prior to joining CPR Pharma Services, Gabriel was the Vice President Research & Development of the Australian ASX listed company Bionomics limited where over several years led teams in discovery and progression of cancer therapeutics through to completion of several phase I and Phase II clinical trials in Australia and the US.
Gabriel’s 26 years in medical research also includes appointments with the Cancer Therapeutics CRC, Flinders University of South Australia, Adelaide University, the Los Alamos National Laboratories and the Adelaide Women’s and Children’s Hospital.
With primary expertise in oncology, Gabriel has a diverse scientific background spanning the fields of Clinical Development, Drug Discovery, Cancer Biology, Molecular Genetics, Bioinformatics and Immunology. He has a PhD and a Bachelor of Science (Honours) from Flinders University and a Bachelor of Science from The University of Melbourne. He has published research findings in 29 international scientific papers and has several patent inventions on cancer genes and small molecule anti-cancer therapeutics. Gabriel is a member of the American Association for Cancer Research, the American Society of Clinical Oncology and ARCS Australia.
Chief Strategy Officer

Ben Edwards

Chief Strategy Officer; working closely with the CEO to lead growth of the business and align the organisations operations with its future goals. With 24+ years of industry experience, including 19+ years within in CROs, Ben has gained a depth of knowledge that has allowed him to successfully support clients internationally and in the Asia Pacific region to gain market registration for their new pharmaceutical drug products. This includes product approvals by the US FDA, in Europe, the Japan PMDA and Chinese CFDA.

As an accomplished leader of teams with significant experience in directing large multi-function teams across all continents Ben values an action oriented work ethic, high ethical standards, personal integrity and accountability as well as the power of a ‘team first’ culture. These values have been the guiding force for delivering value to clients and ensuring patients get the treatment they need.

Director Clinical Operations

Jemma Lawson

Director Clinical Operations
Jemma brings to Avance Clinical in-depth experience in Clinical Operations supported by 17+ years’ experience working in the clinical research and biotechnology industries, including 12+ years dedicated to various roles in Contract Research Organisations (CROs). Her comprehensive knowledge draws from working with both small Australian-based CROs and large multinational (including Top 5) CROs, with a particular focus on early phase Healthy Volunteer and Oncology clinical development.
Highly developed people management expertise, demonstrated accountability for a project delivery, thorough clinical project financial management experience, and an innate love for process improvement and development/implementation, provide her with a solid foundation to deliver on the continued growth and development of the Avance Clinical Operations department.
Director Business Development Operations

Sandrien Louwaars

Sandrien has 15+ years’ experience in the industry. Sandrien comes from an operations background having started her career in Data Management. Working for leading global CROs across Europe Sandrien has gained expertise in Oracle Clinical™, Clintrial, Medrio, and SAS®. She has a keen eye for detail, which supports the strong relationship between Business Development and Operations to always ensure delivery to clients.
Sandrien has significant experience in senior managerial roles, currently serving as Director Business Development Operations supporting clients across the United States.
Head of Business Development

Liahna Toy

Liahna has more than 11 years of industry experience working across local and global CROs in various proposal management and business development roles. Liahna’s experience to date has had a focus on the placement of early phase trials into Australia and the Asia Pacific region. As the Head of Business Development, Liahna works closely with our business development and leadership team to establish and maintain client relationships and strategic partnerships, providing our clients with optimal solutions to execute their clinical development programs. Liahna has completed her Master of Business Administration (MBA).
CFO

Greg Vella

Greg is a Chartered Accountant with an MBA from Imperial College in London. He has over 20 years’ experience within Big 4 Accounting and Industry based companies, in a mix of different roles including Accounting, Finance, Strategy & M&A. Greg has lived and worked around the world, 10+ years living and working outside of Australia.

Greg is a hands-on, results-oriented executive that loves the dynamics and challenges of innovative and fast-growing companies. His philosophy of being an effective CFO is about partnering with his colleagues and providing the tools, information and analysis that empower each of them to drive exceptional performance. A commercially focused, results driven finance leader with experience in building and leading diverse teams across the globe.

Director Compliance & Training

Lisa Eglinton

Lisa Eglinton is Director Compliance and Training, responsible for driving the delivery and management of training programs and clinical compliance with internal processes and global regulations. Lisa has worked within the Contract Research Organization industry for almost 20 years, building on 10 years of experience within a pharmaceutical company and within a Phase I clinical trials unit. She has a strong background in Phase I clinical research and a wide breadth of experience across many facets of clinical research. Lisa’s strong passion for training and sharing knowledge enables her to effectively promote compliance to achieve high quality outcomes for clients.
Executive VP North American Operations

Ron Carozza, PharmD

Ron joined Avance Clinical in 2022 following the acquisition of C3 Research. Prior to co-founding C3 Research in 2008, Ron held various positions in academic institutions, large pharma and biotechnology companies. He has over 25 years of clinical operations experience focused primarily on oncology, neurology, women’s health, hematology and clinical pharmacology studies. At C3 Ron is responsible for leading C3 Research’s business and clinical operations as well as growing its brand and geographic reach. Ron plays an instrumental role in designing and implementing a vision and strategic direction that has resulted in C3 Research emerging as a reputable and quality driven performance CRO. Ron has made significant contributions to nearly a hundred studies spanning a broad therapeutic range and phase of development and has played an integral role supporting numerous FDA approvals.
Director Quality Assurance

Priyanka Chamoli

Priyanka has extensive experience in Clinical Research and holds a Post-graduate degree in Clinical Research.
Priyanka has worked in Pharma, Multinational and small to mid-sized CROs during her career.
She has extensive experience auditing Investigator sites and vendors across multiple regions including Asia, Africa, Australia, Europe and the USA covering many therapeutic areas.
At Avance Clinical Priyanka is responsible for quality systems and auditing for Clinical Operations, Data Management, Medical Writing and Statistics.
Director of Human Resources

Elizabeth (Liz) Hawes

Liz has over 15 years of Human Resources experience working within healthcare, including 7+ years in Clinical Research and 10+ years at a leadership level. Liz has a track record of developing high-performing HR teams and ‘people’ processes from scratch, affecting positive change in the organisations where she has worked both locally and globally. Her strengths lie in understanding people, supporting business strategy and success through periods of rapid growth including mergers and acquisitions, and creating an employee experience that enables people and organisations to thrive. As Director of Human Resource for Avance Clinical, Liz is responsible for overseeing all aspects of human resources management including leadership of our growing Human Resources team. At Avance we understand that our people and our customers are everything to our business and for this reason are constantly striving to be a great place to work. Liz and her team drive initiatives to support us in this endeavour and importantly help our incredible people and culture to be the best they can be.
Director of Biometrics

Paul Donnelly

Paul Donnelly is a dedicated professional with 30 years’ experience in the clinical research area, working for large pharmaceutical companies, global Clinical Research Organisations, and Academic Research Organisations in Europe and Asia Pacific. Performed in a variety of roles including Data Management, Project Management, and senior management roles overseeing DM, Biostatistics and Project System teams based in several Asia Pacific locations.

Meet the Client Development Team

A highly experienced business development team supporting our global clients.

Head of Business Development

Liahna Toy

Liahna has more than 11 years of industry experience working across local and global CROs in various proposal management and business development roles. Liahna’s experience to date has had a focus on the placement of early phase trials into Australia and the Asia Pacific region. As the Head of Business Development, Liahna works closely with our business development and leadership team to establish and maintain client relationships and strategic partnerships, providing our clients with optimal solutions to execute their clinical development programs. Liahna has completed her Master of Business Administration (MBA).
Business Development Manager

Sarah Powell

Experienced clinical research professional, with over 16 years of industry experience, specialising in the Early Phase Clinical Research space. Experience within a diagnostic laboratory environment before jumping into the clinical research world.

Worked across a variety of positions in clinical trial coordination, project management, laboratory management, SOP writing/review, business development, clinical trial budgets and proposals, contract drafting and key client negotiations, legal counsel liaison, implementation of new systems and supporting the growth of a small start-up company of 3 employees as a foundation employee, to an SME of over 250 employees.

I enjoy working with a team open to big ideas and finding new and innovative ways to improve processes and workflows, but my favourite part is watching my teammates grow and flourish in their roles, seeing that “aha!” moment and knowing that I had a small part to play in guiding their success.

Vice President, North America Business Development

George Merino

George joined Avance Clinical in 2022 following the acquisition of C3 Research.
Prior to that George joined C3 Research in 2017. He has over 20 years of transaction experience, of which over a decade has been devoted to the practice of business development and clinical operations within the clinical development industry. Since joining industry, he has held executive leadership responsibilities across early and late phase CRO providers. Since joining the C3 Research team, George has played an instrumental role in contributing to the growth of the company. He brings with him a unique vision that places the individual needs of every client, central to all the division’s business practices. His day-to-day contributions are grounded in a simple yet profound idea — good and proper business development lends itself to a strong foundation for dynamic and comprehensive solutions and a tailored approach to meeting biotech and pharmaceutical development challenges.
Business Development Director - U.S.

Mike Watson

Mike is an experienced business development consultant, residing in North Carolina, US. Mike has been in the clinical space for over 13 years with experience in preclinical and clinical (Phase I-IV). Mike also has a thorough understanding of the Australian R & D Tax Incentive as well as the regulatory pathway for conducting clinical trials in Australia.
Director Business Development Operations

Sandrien Louwaars

Sandrien has 15+ years’ experience in the industry. Sandrien comes from an operations background having started her career in Data Management. Working for leading global CROs across Europe Sandrien has gained expertise in Oracle Clinical™, Clintrial, Medrio, and SAS®. She has a keen eye for detail, which supports the strong relationship between Business Development and Operations to always ensure delivery to clients.
Sandrien has significant experience in senior managerial roles, currently serving as Director Business Development Operations supporting clients across the United States.
Business Development Manager - APAC

Andy Hu

Andy has 5+ years industry experience building a successful rapport and optimising client experience through an account management journey. Andy is multilingual, being fluent in English, Mandarin and Korean. He has completed both a Bachelor of Korean Language and Culture as well as a Master of Translation and Interpreting. Andy is responsible for developing business across the APAC region to better serve our clients operating in the region.
“Clients select Avance Clinical in Australia because the data is accepted by the FDA, and it gives them a rapid pathway for international licensing, investment and ultimately drug approvals.”
Proposals Manager

Krystal Feng

Krystal has 3+ years industry experience working in business development at one of the largest Phase I units in Australia. Krystal has supported numerous sponsors with initiating their clinical programs in both Australia and New Zealand. Krystal understands the importance of fast quality data and has a strong passion for finding efficient and cost-effective solutions for clients without comprising quality. Krystal currently supports Avance clients from around the world, in particular the US region. Krystal holds a Bachelor of Health and Medical Sciences (Advanced), majoring in Clinical Trials.

Meet the Board

A highly experienced business and investor team

Board Chair

Errol Katz

Board Member

Nick Speer

Board Member

Daniel Spasic

Board Member

Stuart Baxter

Board Member

Kevin Xu